Hiatus

March 3, 2011 at 12:35 AM 7 comments

Lately it feels kinda like my life is running away from me, and I really need to go catch it. Quick. Like, “Ka-chow! My name is Lightning McQueen,” quick.

I am having a hard time keeping up with it all, and as much as I will miss blogging regularly, and the community I have built, I will be back. Hopefully I will be back no later than the beginning of April.

I will miss you all terribly, but if you have my email drop me a line if you wish. Even better, write me a letter. πŸ™‚ And if you have my number, send me a text or give me a call. Otherwise sit tight and try not to forget me until I return!

Hugs and more hugs,

Happy Adventures,
Burkie

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Love is Everywhere (Photography Post) Still on Hiatus, but I just had to post something!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. starrlife  |  March 3, 2011 at 8:31 AM

    Balance is good? πŸ™‚ Take your time, stop rushing…. See ya soon pal! Be weel!

    Reply
    • 2. Heather  |  March 6, 2011 at 12:38 AM

      Yeah, I am working on trying to find a balance. I am being thrown into multiple new routines, so I am a little dizzy and overwhelmed. Once I get the swing of how things are going now though I should be fine, and hopefully I will be able to work blogging back into my schedule.

      I still have the urge to write, and blog, and share my photographs and art, I just feel like I can’t give it the proper attention it deserves without loosening the slack on another more important project. Work, school, household work, and a few other things take priority.

      Reply
  • 3. Jaclyn Rae  |  March 3, 2011 at 5:40 PM

    I’ll write you a letter! We’ll miss your bright posts, but I completely understand needing a break πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. Heather  |  March 6, 2011 at 12:49 AM

      Aww, thanks Jaclyn dearie. ❀ There is just a lot of change going on in my life right now. Starting this week: I will have a new cell phone from a new provider and it won't be a smart phone, we're giving up cable (not that I watched TV anyway, except my Who’s the Boss? DVD), I’m picking up more hours at work to be the official website coordinator, I’ll be finishing up final projects for college, voice lessons will probably be going back to twice a month, I’ve signed up for a new class, I’m selling my Wii to make money for college, I’ll be preparing for a moonlighting sort of job painting kid’s faces one night a week, I’m in a new Bible Study on top of my other Small Group, I may or may not be involved with worship team at church anymore and if I am still involved it might be on a different Sunday, and we are trying to only eat out once a week. That is ALL starting within the next couple days.

      It doesn’t even include the fact that I don’t have a Facebook anymore, I’m still getting used to being single again (even though I think it feels great, most of the time), and I lost connection with a huge part of who I spent most of my time with and have had to build new friendships. Those are all big changes on their own.

      Ha ha… wow. Maybe I need to reconsider this hiatus thing and get back to blogging. Apparently I felt the need to blab about all that.

      Reply
  • 5. Shiku  |  March 10, 2011 at 11:16 AM

    whew..and i thought i was busy…lol…*misses*…come back soon…and remember to breathe πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  March 10, 2011 at 4:26 PM

      I’m trying. πŸ˜› I am still kind of lurking around here when I get a chance but it is harder without internet on my phone. I rarely have a chance to really sit down at the computer.

      I’m working on a few special bloggy projects behind-the-scenes, even though I haven’t been sharing them yet.

      Reply
  • 7. Shiku  |  March 15, 2011 at 12:07 PM

    Can’t wait to read them πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m Tweeting (Yikes!)

  • So, I started going by my middle name in college because I've always liked it better. Now I'm RenΓ©e, and can be tweeted at "teafaellana." 3 years ago
  • I keep reading fanfics to tide me over until #OUaT is back. I can't wait to see more character development of Regina! #EvilRegals 3 years ago
  • This has somehow been the best and worst Thanksgiving I've ever had, all at once. 3 years ago

The Blogger

Smile about what you are thankful for, and never forget you are a dreamer.

I AM

I am a girl on a mission, and the mission I am on is to be myself. I am an undiscovered treasure, and here I am giving you a key that will allow you a little further into the labyrinth of who I am.

Statistics

  • 15,711 visitors

You can find me…

Reading: just about anything I can get my hands on, other blogs, and especially YA Fiction Novels. Lately I have been really into anything by SARK and other non-fiction books. __________________________________ Writing: updates for my blog, a children's book, music/lyrics, and letters to pen pals. ;) __________________________________ Singing: Warm-Ups. __________________________________ Learning: How to use my voice as an instrument, History of Art, Watercolor, how to be actively involved in creating a better community, and something new every single day. __________________________________ Hoping for: Wisdom and patience when things are hard, a smile no matter what, and a better community. __________________________________ Dreaming about: HAPPINESS __________________________________ Eating: <3 Peanut Butter Pie. Peanut Butter Sandwiches. Peanut Butter No-Bake Cookies. __________________________________ Drinking: Water, usually. __________________________________ Playing: The Sims 3, Dance Central, and the Piano and Guitar. __________________________________ Watching: Christmas/Halloween movies, Who's the Boss? reruns, and crazy-cool documentaries about dead people. __________________________________ Listening to: Informative & Educational Podcasts, all kinds of music, and trying to listen to my parents (they are very wise, after all).

Join 81 other followers

Heather

Heather loves hats that are designed to look like cute animals, fairy wings, cheese pizza, swimming in ponds, roller blading, taking silly self-portraits, learning, spending time with people, and just about everything else too. Heather does not love ... well, there isn't a lot that she doesn't love. You can probably figure it out after a little while!


