Googlitis.

February 8, 2012 at 10:41 PM 7 comments

I think I have Googlitis. I definitely know I made that word up, but in my head the definition is: uses Google entirely too often, most likely in lieu of the doctor/psychiatrist or to research art and/or education related topics.

Am I the only one who has this? Probably not. I should Google that question and find out.

Happy Adventures,
Heather

Entry filed under: A Day in the Life.

Big Project. Big Project. Big Project. Pressure, over time, turns plain things into diamonds…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bridget  |  February 8, 2012 at 10:50 PM

    Oh, I’m hooked on the Google crack pipe as well. With work, hobbies and just screwing around on the internet, I couldn’t even give you a number of how many times a day I use Google search alone, let alone Gmail, documents, calendar, and so on. (And I’m scared to think of what someone would think of me based on my searches alone, bahahahah!)

    Reply
    • 2. Heather  |  February 10, 2012 at 12:12 PM

      Tell me about it! Last month I was afraid I had Lyme Disease, Fibromyalgia, and Oil Paint Poisoning just from clicking around too much and researching headaches, joint pain, insomnia, and light-headedness. πŸ˜› Turns out I don’t think I do, but for a few minutes each search result I thought I did! Last week I Googled if anyone had ever tried cooking a full-sized chicken in an Easy Bake Oven, and if they had how horribly it had gone wrong. Don’t even get me started on the things I will Google just for the sake of my Sims. “What happens when your cowplant eats the neighbor?” is probably one that would really wierd people out.

      Reply
      • 3. Bridget  |  February 10, 2012 at 6:16 PM

        Bahahahaha! My Sims get their fair share of Googling (though none as hilarious as your cowplant example…mine are mostly related to finding user-created maternity clothes that actually look cute, as my Sims family is currently cookin’ up kid number five). All my work related googling is about shoes (in the vein of “Google, WTF is a ‘shootie’?” Answer: a combination of a boot and a shoe…it’s shorter than an ankle boot.) The weirdest ones all relate to my research for the show I’m designing makeup for…I’ve looked at pages and pages of images of burn victims in various degrees of severity and healing. Yep, burn victims and facial hair trends of the 1880s, hahahaha.

      • 4. Heather  |  February 11, 2012 at 6:27 PM

        Number One: YAY! A fellow Simmer! I love when I discover other people who enjoy playing The Sims. Number Two: I love that you look up burn victims and facial hair trends of the 1880s for the show you’re designing make-up for. That is supercool.

  • 5. Bridget  |  February 11, 2012 at 9:59 PM

    Hehehehe, thanks! The local high school is doing ‘Phantom of the Opera’ as their spring musical, and my little sister is in it, so I volunteered to do the makeup and hair πŸ˜› And the Sims freakin’ ROCK. I really need to pick up some of the expansions…right now I just have the base game! πŸ˜›

    Reply
    • 6. Heather  |  February 12, 2012 at 6:17 PM

      Ohh, I am such a nerd. >_< I have every expansion, and even every stuff pack– except for Master Suite stuff. But I will get it as soon as my monies allow for it.

      Reply
      • 7. Bridget  |  February 13, 2012 at 12:58 AM

        Oh, the monies are the only thing between me and the expansions, hehehehehe.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m Tweeting (Yikes!)

  • So, I started going by my middle name in college because I've always liked it better. Now I'm RenΓ©e, and can be tweeted at "teafaellana." 2 years ago
  • I keep reading fanfics to tide me over until #OUaT is back. I can't wait to see more character development of Regina! #EvilRegals 3 years ago
  • This has somehow been the best and worst Thanksgiving I've ever had, all at once. 3 years ago

The Blogger

Smile about what you are thankful for, and never forget you are a dreamer.

I AM

I am a girl on a mission, and the mission I am on is to be myself. I am an undiscovered treasure, and here I am giving you a key that will allow you a little further into the labyrinth of who I am.

Statistics

  • 15,599 visitors

You can find me…

Reading: just about anything I can get my hands on, other blogs, and especially YA Fiction Novels. Lately I have been really into anything by SARK and other non-fiction books. __________________________________ Writing: updates for my blog, a children's book, music/lyrics, and letters to pen pals. ;) __________________________________ Singing: Warm-Ups. __________________________________ Learning: How to use my voice as an instrument, History of Art, Watercolor, how to be actively involved in creating a better community, and something new every single day. __________________________________ Hoping for: Wisdom and patience when things are hard, a smile no matter what, and a better community. __________________________________ Dreaming about: HAPPINESS __________________________________ Eating: <3 Peanut Butter Pie. Peanut Butter Sandwiches. Peanut Butter No-Bake Cookies. __________________________________ Drinking: Water, usually. __________________________________ Playing: The Sims 3, Dance Central, and the Piano and Guitar. __________________________________ Watching: Christmas/Halloween movies, Who's the Boss? reruns, and crazy-cool documentaries about dead people. __________________________________ Listening to: Informative & Educational Podcasts, all kinds of music, and trying to listen to my parents (they are very wise, after all).

Join 81 other followers

Heather

Heather loves hats that are designed to look like cute animals, fairy wings, cheese pizza, swimming in ponds, roller blading, taking silly self-portraits, learning, spending time with people, and just about everything else too. Heather does not love ... well, there isn't a lot that she doesn't love. You can probably figure it out after a little while!


